Past Events

Past Event – Sri Lanka Thangka Painting Retreat Guan Yin – the Female Buddha of Compassion

Date: 23 Feb (Thu) to 5 Mar 2017 (Sun)
Time: Specific time will follow
Venue: Paramita International Buddhist Centre, No. 7 Kandy Road, Kadugannawa, Sri Lanka
REGISTRATION IS CLOSED

Past Event – BL Talk Series – 40 Years A Monk by Bhante Shravasti Dhammika

Date: 8 Jan 2017 (Sun)
Time: 10.30am to 11.30am
Venue: Buddhist Library, Level 2 Auditorium
Fees: FOC
ALL ARE WELCOME!

Post Event – Happy Chinese New Year 2017

Date: 27 Jan (Fri) to 11 Feb (Sat) 2017
Time: Refer to schedule below
Venue: The Buddhist Library (except Visit to Tai Pei Old People’s Home)
ALL ARE WELCOME!

Past Event – BL Book Club – The Core of Buddhist Doctrines

Date: 16 Dec 2016 (Fri)
Time: 7.30pm to 9pm
Venue: Buddhist Library, Level 2 Seminar Room
Fees: FOC

Past Event – Bhante’s 78th Birthday Celebration

Date: 13 Dec 2016 (Tue)
Time: 11.30am to 2pm
Venue: LingZhi Vegetarian Restaurant, Velocity@Novena Square #03-09/10 238 Thomson Road S(307683)
Fees: $60 per pax

Past Event – Healing Prejudice

Date: 8 Dec 2016 (Thur)
Time: 7.30pm to 9.30pm
Venue: The Buddhist Library, Auditorium
Fees: Free Admission (Registration not required)
Speaker: Ven. Thubten Chodron

Past Event – Medichant 2016

Date: 31 Dec 2016 (Sat)
Time: 7.30pm to 12.00am
Venue: The Buddhist Library, Level 2 Auditorium
FREE ADMISSION Download the poster here

Past Event – BL Family Day Funfair 2016

Date: 20 Nov 2016 (Sun)
Time: 9.00am to 5.00pm
Venue: Open Field in front of Aljunied MRT station

Post Event – Kathina Robes & Books Offering 2016

Date: 30 Oct 2016 (Sun)
Time: 10.00am – 9.30pm
Venue: The Buddhist Library, Level 2 Auditorium
Single Robe 外袈裟: $40 Fully Offered
Full Set 全套: $100 Fully Offered

Post Event – Medicine Buddha Puja 2016

Date: 23 Oct 2016 (Sun)
Time: 10.00am – 5.00pm
Venue: The Buddhist Library, Level 2 Auditorium